Severus Snape: One teacher’s hero – Harry Potter – MSNBC.com

Severus Snape: One teacher’s hero – Harry Potter – MSNBC.com

After book six of the Harry Potter series I don’t like Snape. I’m not sure how his character will play out in book seven… but I still probably won’t like him. However, the person in the article linked to above does have a great point. Snape is the kind of no nonsense teacher that I strive to be. He doesn’t take crap from anyone… and he is very concerned with making sure that his students learn everything they possibly can. He also pushes students farther than they think they can go. While he may have made some incredibly stupid choices… he was still a good teacher.

3 Responses

  1. Shocked. Sam!! Snape is good. I really believe so!! So does Kelly.

  2. I think there might be good in him…. I just don’t like him as a person.

  3. yeah, I agree his is an interesting character. I’m not inclined to like him myself, but I do think that after the next book, he’ll prove himself worthy.

Leave a Reply

