A Famous Lutheran and President Bush!

Yes… that’s my grandma (the famous Lutheran) on the left with President Bush’s hand on her shoulder. My grandma had the honor of being invited with my grandpa to an event on Medicare-D in Jefferson City, MO. It was held at the Lutheran Senior Services facility at Heisinger Bluffs (aka the Heisinger Home). My grandma is on the Board of Directors there as well as the auxiliary. There were about 25 people at the event aside from the president and his little train behind him of representatives and a senator. I will admit, I’m very jealous of my grandma and grandpa. They had nothing but good things to say about him and the way that he presented himself at the event. It was a good event for the Heisinger Home as well in that it brought it some very good publicity. Congrats to my grandma!

Leave a Reply

